You are not my enemy.

Last night i followed a mysterious old man through shallow water. He led me to an island and told me the people were praying for this land. I gazed at the beautiful island in awe as the old man continued walking out of sight. There were a few trees growing up through the flowing tall grass that glistened in the light rays shining through the mountains of clouds drifting overhead. My trance was broken by a large black fish that was so large i could see neither head nor tail. Fearfully I climbed onto the island to escape the danger but the fish began to flap wildly against the shore. The land shook and rocked forward and back until it flipped completely over like a flap jack.  The beautiful land was now a lifeless muddy plain. The fish was there and had grown legs and was much smaller so i ran toward him with violent intentions. Just then, the old man appeared and said the fish was not my enemy. Then I woke up. I would love to hear interpretations…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

