Without Judgement

To judge is small minded
To understand is great minded
Challenge yourself to understand without judgement.

    • sarahjaneprosetry
    • July 21st, 2012

    And not to judge yourself when, inevitably, you do judge.

    • Thank you for adding that! Yes, it is very hard for me to not judge myself. An amazing woman called me out on it the other night and it hit me pretty hard. I was explaining myself as a reaction to judging myself. She stopped me and told me that it was only me who was judging me, and she wasn’t. So my stumbling and explaining was unnecessary. I was trying to be acceptable to her by being similar when it wasn’t even about that. On realizing that, I reached a better understanding and it was enlightening! I thanked her many times. I don’t know if she knew how much that taught me. It did not just apply to that situation, but life in general.

        • sarahjaneprosetry
        • July 21st, 2012

        Yes!! I find when I am fully accepting myself, I glow; I attract. When I am looking for acceptance outwardly, I push away

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

