Perpetually Institutionalized

Dependency drives Government
Government preserves Dependency
The Question drives Philosophy
Philosophy preserves The Question
Fear drives Religion
Religion preserves Fear
We create institutions to serve us. These institutions feed on our need for them. It is not only organic beings that will go to great efforts for survival. It seems that anything we create is a form of life. It descends from the heavens (thought/consciousness) and manifests in what we see as the material world. We are the Gods of our own creations, yet we serve our creations which preserve the lack in ourselves giving us the reason for their creation in the first place.

  1. Thought provoking and more than a little wise. Well stated. hugs, pat

    • I feel good, as if I were hugged. Thanks!

      • Great; nothing like a good hug. I liked very much what I read on your blog. I seldom have time to read other people’s blog as this one takes so much time. It is good to find one that I really like. another hug, pat

      • I am honored you took the time and found it enjoyable. I am always looking forward to your posts! Take care Pat.

    • LadyBlueRose’s Thoughts Into Words
    • August 18th, 2014

    I like this post…your thoughts are where my mind is lately I think
    Take care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • As much as I love seclusion, the better alternative is to know your not alone, despite being surrounded by people. I am glad there is a population growing in a beautiful state of mind. We are the architects of this state. I might make a post with what you inspired me to reply just now. Thanks and you matter too! We are variables here so our existence can not be without results.

        • LadyBlueRose’s Thoughts Into Words
        • August 18th, 2014

        and i will be here to read it
        I like your thought…”we are architects of this state”…
        we are aren’t we….
        write now 🙂
        )0(

      • I finished it! I linked your blog at the bottom since you inspired it. I hope you do not mind.

        • LadyBlueRose’s Thoughts Into Words
        • August 18th, 2014

        Thank you 🙂
        now I shall read and then head out to quench the thirst of my gardens in this August heat
        )0(

      • Oh you are a gardener… I am filled with love for gardeners. It requires a beautiful and attentive spirit.

        • LadyBlueRose’s Thoughts Into Words
        • August 18th, 2014

        🙂 I had to pause and come read your words, very well put and I hope you don’t mind I added to them …
        I liked how they are words of hope
        gardeners, plant and cultivate seeds because we believe in a more beautiful tomorrow coming I think…
        )0(

      • I appreciate your addition of course!
        I think hope is real when found.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

